Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

Program Overview:

CISSP certification is developed and maintained by (ISC)2, a not-for-profit leader in educating and certifying information security professionals throughout their careers. CISSP is aimed at professionals who develop policies and procedures in information security. The CISSP credential certifies information security professionals in 8 domains

  • Security and Risk Management
  • Asset Security
  • Security Engineering
  • Communications and Network Security
  • Identity and Access Management
  • Security Assessment and Testing
  • Security Operations
  • Software Development Security
    Target Audience: The audience profile for the CISSP certification is mid- and senior-level managers who are working toward, or have already attained, positions as CISOs, CSOs or Senior Security Engineer and those individuals who develop policies and procedures in information security.

    Candidates for the exam are expected to have a minimum of five years direct full-time security work experience in two or more of the 10 CISSP domains, or four years if they hold a four-year college degree OR Advanced Degree in information security from a U.S. National Center of Academic Excellence in information Security (CAEIAE) or regional equivalent. Alternatively a one year waiver is available to those holding an (ISC)2-approved certification – see this URL for approved certifications:


    Requirements: Candidates must pass the CISSP exam, and also submit a completed and executed endorsement form.

    Exams requirements are subject to change without notification.

    SkillSoft recommends visiting the vendor website to ensure accuracy of above stated requirements