Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) 2nd Edition

Program Overview:

The SSCP credential certifies student expertise in 7 different knowledge domains and key areas of knowledge as outlined in the Candidate Information Bulletin (CIB) effective date: February 1, 2012. SSCP certification is developed and maintained by (ISC)2, a not-for-profit leader in educating and certifying information security professionals throughout their careers. SSCP is aimed at professionals who implement policies and procedures in information security. SSCP has been accredited by the ANSI (American National Standards Institute) to ISO (International Organization for Standardization) Standard 17024:2003. It certifies knowledge in the following seven domains:

  • Access Control
  • Analysis and Monitoring
  • Cryptography
  • Malicious Code
  • Networks and Telecommunications
  • Risk, Response, and Recovery
  • Security Operations and Administration
Target Audience: The audience profile for the SSCP certification is typically a range of established professionals who implement policies and procedures in information security.

Exam candidates must posess at least one year’s professional experience in one of the seven SSCP CBK Domains, and meet the other requirements set out by (ISC)2.

Requirements: Candidates must pass the SSCP exam, accept the (ISC)2 Code of Ethics, pass a background check by correctly answering four questions related to criminal history, and have their qualifications endorsed by another (ISC)2 certified professional who is currently in good standing.

Exams requirements are subject to change without notification.

SkillSoft recommends visiting the vendor website to ensure accuracy of above stated requirements